Trail Love

I’m not a trail runner.

SONY DSC

I’m hardly even a trail rider. Sometimes we have to do things that are out of our scope of practice…

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Like haul 2500 greenback cutthroat trout 20 miles (round trip) deep into these mountains….

SONY DSC

So that cowboys like this…

Colorado 10

can enjoy more of this…

SONY DSC

Stocking high mountain lakes with little bebee fishies was absolutely one of my favorite trail experiences.

These old pictures help remind me to: “not be afraid to do something I have never done before” which I often tell myself during a tough run. I’ll be repeating this during tomorrow’s ultra and loving the trail while I’m at it.

Leave a Reply

