Off to Vegas

Not really doing “Vegas” per se, but I am headed to the general vicinity of Las Vegas this week. Vegas is one place I’ve never been, and I feel like I’ve traveled the US extensively. I’m getting psyched; however, I always miss my guys so much when I’m gone. So there’s that. [Insert: frowny, tear drop face] Why Vegas? Well, last year I got to be a part of an amazing project with Altra out in central California. I worked with some beyond talented and creative individuals, got to run in some amazing places (and with animals, of course), and they put together this sweet video on the Torin 2.0, a shoe that I run in a lot and love.

This year, the members of the Altra Endurance Team were asked to all get together for a few days for an Altra hoedown. That’s my definition. I think they call it the Athlete Summit. Hoedown sounds more like it. I’m excited to meet some runners that I’ve been in contact with for years but never had the chance to meet. And, I look forward to the buzz of synergy, getting together with 20+ intense and driven runners.

I’ll document the experience and hope to share some of the fun.

Catch you on the flip side (…of the slots. Ha! Yeah, right.)!

Leave a Reply

